Deleting a trade or adjustment

You can delete buy and sell trades or adjustments, for any holding in your Sharesight portfolio.

1 – On the Portfolio Overview Page, click on the holding.

2 – On the Individual Holding Page, click the ‘Edit’ link within the trade or adjustment you would like to edit.

2 - delete trade

3 – Click the ‘Delete this Trade’ button.

3 - delete trade

Note: Sharesight will not let you save a trade that would result in a negative quantity position. For this reason, it is best to record additional trades in the date order that they occurred.
Note: A deleted trade or adjustment cannot be restored.

Last modified on April 24, 2018 UTC