Confirming multiple and individual unconfirmed transactions

Confirming multiple unconfirmed transactions

In your Sharesight portfolio you can confirm multiple unconfirmed transactions quickly and easily from the Individual Holding Page for each holding.

1 – On the Portfolio Overview Page, click on the holding.

2 – On the Individual Holding Page, click on ‘Confirmed automatic transactions’ button.

2 - Confirming multiple unconfirmed transactions

3 – Each unconfirmed transaction will show in the ‘Income list’.

Review the transaction data on the ‘Unconfirmed transactions’ pop up window.

If a transaction requires amending either untick the box on the left of the transaction and edit and confirm the transaction later individual or click ‘Edit’. This will load the ‘Edit a Payment’ pop window and you will now be confirming only one transaction.

Once you have amended the transaction and clicked the ‘save and confirm payout’ button on the ‘Edit a Payment’ window, you will need to redo steps 1 and 2 to confirm the rest of the unconfirmed transactions.

4 – Once you have unticked the transaction(s) you wish to amend later, click ‘Confirm selection’.

Note: Once a dividend or trade has been confirmed, the lightning bolt icon:

will disappear. This data is now permanently saved against your portfolio and will no longer automatically recalculate when you make changes to the holding .e.g. adjusting or adding additional trades.

Confirming multiple unconfirmed transactions

Confirming individual unconfirmed transactions

In your Sharesight portfolio you can confirm individual unconfirmed transactions quickly and easily from the Individual Holding Page for each holding.

1 – On the Portfolio Overview Page, click on the holding.

2 – On the Individual Holding Page, click ‘Edit’ on the unconfirmed transaction.

2 - Confirming individual unconfirmed transactions

3 – Review the information on the ‘Edit a Payment’ pop up window and edit if required.

4 – Click ‘Save and confirm payout’.

Note: Once a dividend or trade has been confirmed, the lightning bolt icon:

will disappear. This data is now permanently saved against your portfolio and will no longer automatically recalculate when you make changes to the holding .e.g. adjusting or adding additional trades.

Edit a Payment

Last modified on August 19, 2021 UTC

Try Sharesight today
Track 10 holdings for free.
Sign up for Free