$1 Credit Card Pre-Auth

When you add a credit card to your Sharesight account to pay for your subscription by credit card you may notice a $1 ‘pre-auth’ charge on your credit card statement.

Your bank requires Sharesight to ‘Authorisation Hold’ (or ‘pre-auth’) your credit card to the value of $1 to validate that your credit card details are correct.

You are not actually charged the $1 fee and the pre-auth is automatically removed within 5 days.

To learn more about ‘Authorisation Holds’ (pre-auths) follow this link.

Last modified on February 12, 2019 UTC