How can we help?

Delete a portfolio

To delete a portfolio in your Sharesight account.

If you're considering deleting a portfolio, we strongly encourage you to export the necessary reports, particularly your tax reports and the All Trades reports should it become necessary for you to recreate the portfolio.

1 — Click on the Settings tab

2 — Click on the Delete this portfolio link

Delete this portfolio link in Portfolio settings

Confirm delete portfolio dialog

If you have deleted a portfolio and need to restore it, please contact support.

Last updated 17th September 2026